Moving back to Blogger

Recently, friends and family have begun asking me about the adverts on my WordPress blog, and I was surprised to hear that the “occasional” adverts are not at all occasional.  They are always, and distracting.

It seems that the on-line world is becoming less user-friendly, with everyone using everyone else to sell advertising space, or driving people to a fee-based use of services.  The most notorious example is Facebook, of course.

In the meantime, Blogger has expanded its user space, and I can continue there, advert free.  If you’d like to follow me there, the link is listed below.  I am still not a very regular blogger because I keep experimenting and making notes and trying different things rather than sitting down and writing about it all, but despite the “shiny object” distraction of connecting the dots, I’d be glad to have you drop in when you have a moment.

https://www.blogger.com/

This entry was posted in In Limbo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment